Disconnect Network Resource


Cancels an existing Windows network connection. You can also use the action to remove remembered network connections that are not currently connected.

Parameters

  • Local device name Specifies the name of either the redirected local device or the remote network resource to disconnect from.

  • Force to disconnect Specifies whether the disconnection should occur if there are open files or jobs on the connection.

  • Network resource should be remembered The Windows will not restore this connection during subsequent logon operations. (Disconnecting resources using remote names has no effect on persistent connections.)

Notes

  • More information about the file and printer sharing, please refer to "Windows Help".